Select Page

New ACA Language Subcommittee

by | Oct 1, 2022 | ComLine, Fellowship News

The new ACA Language Subcommittee of the WSO Literature Committee announces that its volunteer members have developed and adopted the following Statement of Purpose.

The purpose of the Language Subcommittee is to recommend language and words for ACA literature that are loving, clear, understandable, translatable and fully representative of our ACA fellowship.

We do this in order to connect and spread the message, especially regarding race, ethnicity, cultural backgrounds, gender, sexual orientation, people living with disabilities, spiritual beliefs or non-beliefs and other underrepresented groups, like social or economic class.

We do this through reviewing literature, seeking fellowship input, and amending our language through the process of group conscience. We cooperate with and consider input from groups interested in these issues, including the Literature in Development Subcommittee, the Literature Evaluation subcommittee, the Translations Subcommittee, the Content Collaboration Committee and any other committees and working groups that are working on these issues.

We meet every 4th Saturday at 6 PM UTC/2 PM EST/8 PM CET. All are welcome to join us!

Meeting ID: 889 6984 4530  Passcode: 589957.

Submission Policy

We welcome blog submissions of articles and other content from ACA members.
To keep this blog a safe place, before submitting an article or other content please read our submission policy

Submit Content

Feedback

Posting of comments for others to see is disabled, but we encourage you to provide feedback by clicking on the “Submit Feedback” button below.

Submit Feedback

Authors List

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Translate »